

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **June 23, 2016**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:01 a.m. Members in attendance were: John McCarthy as Chairperson, Laure Witmer as Budge Representative, Julie Davis as Office of General Counsel Representative, Ted Hobson, Brian Roche, Mike Brost and Paul Cosgrave as members of the committee: Melanie Newton-Green, Rachelle Weir, Daniel Kruck, Brandon Travis, Shawn Arnold, Kathey Grimsley, Heather Beard, Josh Gordon, John Norse, Bill Champ, Samantha Dickie and Jenny McCollum.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (June 16, 2016). **Approved.**
- 2. 089-16 Request approval to award a three (3) year contract to Henkels & McCoy, Inc. for overhead distribution and transmission work including pole removal work in the amount of \$18,000,000.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approve with Discussion**.
- 3. Request approval to award a contract to Crom Engineering and Construction Services, Inc. for the rehabilitation of the water reservoir at the Arlington WTP in the amount of \$358,890.00 subject to the approval of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with Discussion**.
- 4. 091-16 Request to award a contract to Red River Specialties Inc. for reforestation services in the amount of \$1,816,248.00, subject to the approval of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with Discussion.**

Ratifications: N/A

Informational Item: N/A

Open Discussion: N/A

Public Notice: N/A

General Business: N/A

Adjournment: 10:13 a.m.